British Academy Television Craft Awards 2017

BAFTA announced the winners of its annual Television Craft Awards on 23 April 2017.

The award for Makeup And Hair Design went to:
Black Mirror ‘San Junipero’
Tanya Lodge.

British Academy Television Craft Awards 2017: nominations

BAFTA announced the nominees for its annual Television Craft Awards on 28 March 2017.

The nominees for the Makeup And Hair Design award are:
War and Peace
Jacqueline Fowler
Nic Collins
Black Mirror ‘San Junipero’
Tanya Lodge
Tracey Ullman’s Show
Vanessa White, Floris Schuller & Neill Gorton.

The winners will be announced on 23 April 2017.

Premi David di Donatello 2017

The Premi David di Donatello are awarded by the Accademia del Cinema Italiano.

The nominees for the 2017 awards have been announced.

The nominees for Migliore Truccatore / Best Makeup Artist are:
Fai bei sogni
Gino Tamagnini
In guerra per amore
Maurizio Fazzini
Valentina Iannuccilli
La pazza gioia
Esmé Sciaroni
La stoffa dei sogni
Silvia Beltrani
Veloce come il vento
Luca Mazzoccoli.

The winners will be announced on 27 March 2017.

Make-Up Artists and Hair Stylists Guild (MUAHS) 2017: nominations

Nominations for the Make-Up Artists and Hair Stylists Guild Awards (MUAHS, IATSE Local 706) honouring makeup artists and hair stylists outstanding achievements in motion pictures, television, commercials and live theater were announced on 11 January 2017.

The winners will be announced on 19 February 2017.

6th AACTA Awards (Australia): nominees

The Australian Film Institute announced the nominations for the sixth Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts (AACTA) Awards on 27 October 2016.

The nominees for the inaugural AACTA Award for Best Hair & Makeup are:
A Place to Call Home
Wizzy Molineaux
Kath Brown, Simon Joseph & Troy Follington
Gods of Egypt
Lesley Vanderwalt, Lara Jade Birch, Adam Johansen
Hacksaw Ridge
Shane Thomas & Larry Van Duynhoven.

The winners will be announced on 07 December 2016.

43rd Annual Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced the winners of the 43rd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards 0n 29 April 2016.

The awards in the makeup categories went to:

Outstanding Makeup for a Drama Series
The Young and the Restless
Patti Denney (head make-up artist/department head), Robert Bolger,Kathy Jones, Laura Schaffer Jones, Marlene Mason & Kelsey McGraw.

Outstanding Makeup
R.L. Stine’s Monsterville: Cabinet of Souls
Debbie Lelievre (head makeup artist), Todd Masters (head makeup artist), Mike Fields, Felix Fox, Holland Miller, Chris Devitt, Harlow Macfarlane, Yukiyo Okajima, Sarah Pickersgill, Brad Proctor, Lori Sandnes, Thomas Sosnowski & Jason Ward.

IFTA Film & Drama Awards 2016

The Irish Film & Television Academy announced the winners of the 2016 Annual Irish Film & Televsion Awards (IFTAs) on 09 April 2016.

The award for Best Make Up & Hair category went to:
An Klondike
Ailbhe Fitzpatrick & Stephanie Smith.