Make-Up Artists and Hair Stylists Guild (MUAHS) 2017: nominations

Nominations for the Make-Up Artists and Hair Stylists Guild Awards (MUAHS, IATSE Local 706) honouring makeup artists and hair stylists outstanding achievements in motion pictures, television, commercials and live theater were announced on 11 January 2017.

The winners will be announced on 19 February 2017.

Golden Globes 2017

The Hollywood Foreign Press Association announced the winners of the 2017 Golden Globes on 08 January 2017.

Really pleased that Isabelle Huppert won for Elle (and that the movie won Best Foreign Language Movie especially as it has been was overlooked in that category for the Oscars), and with the wins for Sarah Paulson (American Crime Story) and La La Land.

89th Oscars: makeup shortlist

Earlier today the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced the seven films that will remain in competition for the 2017 Achievement in Makeup and Hairstyling Oscar. Three of these movies will be selected for nomination by the Academy’s Makeup Artists and Hairstylists Branch.

The seven movies are (in alphabetical order):
The Dressmaker
Florence Foster Jenkins
Hail, Caesar!
A Man Called Ove
Star Trek Beyond
Suicide Squad.

The Oscar nominations will be announced on 24 January 2017, and the Oscars Ceremony will be held on 26 February 2017.

Some really fine work there; good luck everybody.

23rd Screen Actors Guild Awards: nominations

The Screen Actors Guild announced the nominees for its 23rd annual awards on 14 December 2016.

The winners will be announced on 29 January 2017.

74th Golden Globes 2017: nominees

The Hollywood Foreign Press Association announced the nominees for the 2017 Golden Globes on 12 December 2016.

The awards ceremony will be held on 08 January 2017.

L.A. Film Critics Association Awards 2016

The LAFCA has announced the winners of the 2016 L.A. Film Critics Association Awards.

43rd Annual Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced the winners of the 43rd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards 0n 29 April 2016.

The awards in the makeup categories went to:

Outstanding Makeup for a Drama Series
The Young and the Restless
Patti Denney (head make-up artist/department head), Robert Bolger,Kathy Jones, Laura Schaffer Jones, Marlene Mason & Kelsey McGraw.

Outstanding Makeup
R.L. Stine’s Monsterville: Cabinet of Souls
Debbie Lelievre (head makeup artist), Todd Masters (head makeup artist), Mike Fields, Felix Fox, Holland Miller, Chris Devitt, Harlow Macfarlane, Yukiyo Okajima, Sarah Pickersgill, Brad Proctor, Lori Sandnes, Thomas Sosnowski & Jason Ward.