Make-Up Artists and Hair Stylists Guild (MUAHS) 2017: nominations

Nominations for the Make-Up Artists and Hair Stylists Guild Awards (MUAHS, IATSE Local 706) honouring makeup artists and hair stylists outstanding achievements in motion pictures, television, commercials and live theater were announced on 11 January 2017.

The winners will be announced on 19 February 2017.

23rd Screen Actors Guild Awards: nominations

The Screen Actors Guild announced the nominees for its 23rd annual awards on 14 December 2016.

The winners will be announced on 29 January 2017.

74th Golden Globes 2017: nominees

The Hollywood Foreign Press Association announced the nominees for the 2017 Golden Globes on 12 December 2016.

The awards ceremony will be held on 08 January 2017.

RTS Craft & Design Awards 2016

The Royal Television Society announced the winners of this year’s Craft & Design Awards on 28th November 2016.

The winners in the makeup categories were as follows:

Makeup Design – Drama
The Night Manager
Jenna Wrage
Citation: ‘Elegant and subtle. The makeup design made a significant contribution to how the ambitious extremes were painted in this drama, from hot and cold landscapes to elegant nights out and sometimes brutal scenes.’

Makeup Design – Entertainment & Non Drama Productions
Tracey Ullman’s Show
Vanessa White, Floris Schuller & Neill Gorton
Citation: ‘An extraordinary range of transformations, with that variety executed with the highest level of skills.’

BAFTA Scotland Awards 2016

Congratulations to Christine Cant on her award for Outstanding Contribution to Craft over her thirty year career in makeup.

The winners were announced on 06 November.

43rd Annual Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced the winners of the 43rd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards 0n 29 April 2016.

The awards in the makeup categories went to:

Outstanding Makeup for a Drama Series
The Young and the Restless
Patti Denney (head make-up artist/department head), Robert Bolger,Kathy Jones, Laura Schaffer Jones, Marlene Mason & Kelsey McGraw.

Outstanding Makeup
R.L. Stine’s Monsterville: Cabinet of Souls
Debbie Lelievre (head makeup artist), Todd Masters (head makeup artist), Mike Fields, Felix Fox, Holland Miller, Chris Devitt, Harlow Macfarlane, Yukiyo Okajima, Sarah Pickersgill, Brad Proctor, Lori Sandnes, Thomas Sosnowski & Jason Ward.

BAFTA Television Craft Awards 2016

BAFTA announced the winners of its annual Television Craft Awards on 24 April 2016.

The award for the Makeup And Hair Design award went to:
The Dresser
Jenny Shircore.