Critics’ Choice Movie Awards 2017: nominations

The Critics’ Choice Movie Awards are the annual awards of the Broadcast Film Critics Association of the USA and Canada. The nominations for the 23rd annual awards have been announced.

The nominees for Best Makeup at the 23th Annual Awards (2017) are:
Beauty and the Beast
Darkest Hour
I, Tonya
The Shape of Water

The Awards Gala will be held on 11 January 2018.


7th AACTA Awards 2017

The Australian Film Institute has announced the winners of the sixth Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts (AACTA) Awards.

The AACTA Award for Best Hair & Makeup went to:
Kath Brown, Simon Joseph & Troy Follington.

RTS Craft & Design Awards 2017

The Royal Television Society (RTS) Craft & Design Awards are awarded in November each year for programmes first transmitted in a twelve month period up to the end of August in that year.

The winners of the 2017 RTS Craft & Design Awards were announced on 27 November 2017:

Makeup Design – Drama
Erika Okvist, Jan Archibald & Audrey Doyle.

Makeup Design – Entertainment & Non Drama Productions
The Drug Trial: Emergency at the Hospital
Siobhán Harper-Ryan.

54th Golden Horse Awards

The Golden Horse Awards are awarded each year at the Taipei Golden Horse Film Festival. The winners of Taiwan’s 50th Golden Horse Awards were announced in November 2017.

The award for Best Makeup & Costume Design went to:
See You Tomorrow
William CHANG & CHEUNG Siu Hong.

BAFTA Cymru Awards 2017

Each year BAFTA Cymru holds its Film, TV and New Media Awards ceremony to honour the best in 32 different categories covering, craft production and performance.

BAFTA Cymru announced the winners of the British Academy Cymru Awards on 08 October 2017.

The award for Best Makeup & Hair/ Coluro a Gwallt went to:
Lady Chatterley’s Lover
Claire Pritchard-Jones.

42nd Gdynia Film Festival 2017

The Gdynia Film Festival is held in Gdynia, Poland, each year. I believe the makeup category was introduced in 2009.

The winners were announced in September 2017 during the 42nd Gdynia Film Festival.

The award for Nagroda za charakteryzację / Best Makeup went to:
Janusz Kaleja.

Premio Sur 2017: nominees

The Premio Sur are the annual awards of the Academia de las Artes y Ciencias Cinematográficas de la Argentina.

The nominations for the 2017 awards have been announced.

The nominees for Mejor Maquillage y Caracterización / Best Makeup & Characterisation are:
La Cordillera
Marisa Amenta, Angela Garacija & Nestor Burgos
El Bar
José Quetglas
Los que aman, odian
Osvaldo Esperón, Emmanuel Miño & Susana Rabello
Marisa Amenta & Alberto Moccia.