69th Emmy Awards

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced the winners of the 69th Primetime Creative Arts Emmy Awards last weekend.

The winners in the Creative Arts categories for makeup & hair are:

Outstanding Makeup for a Single-Camera Series (Non-Prosthetic):
Westworld ‘The Original’
Christien Tinsley, Myriam Arougheti, Gerald Quist, Lydia Milars & Ed French.

Outstanding Makeup for A Multi-Camera Series or Special (Non-Prosthetic):
Saturday Night Live ‘Host: Alec Baldwin’
Louie Zakarian, Amy Tagliamonti, Jason Milani, Daniela Zivcovic, Rachel Pagani & Andrew Sotomeyer.

Outstanding Makeup for a Limited Series or a Movie (Non-Prosthetic):
FEUD: Bette And Joan
Eryn Krueger Mekash, Robin Beauschense, Tym Buacharern, Kim Ayers, Becky Cotton & David Williams.

Outstanding Prosthetic Makeup for a Series, Limited Series, Movie or a Special:
American Horror Story: Roanoke
Eryn Krueger Mekash, Michael Mekash, David Leroy Anderson, James Mackinnon, Jason Hamer, Melanie Eichner, Cristina Himiob & Maiko Chiba.

Outstanding Hairstyling for a Single-Camera Series:
Westworld ‘Contrapasso’
Joy Zapata, Pavy Olivarez, Bruce Samia & Donna Anderson.

Outstanding Hairstyling for a Multi-Camera Series or Special:
Hairspray Live!
Miia Kovero, Terry Baliel, Roxane Griffin, Lawrence Davis, Jill Crosby & Joy Zapata.

Outstanding Hairstyling for a Limited Series or a Movie:
FEUD: Bette And Joan
Chris Clark, Ralph Michael Abalos, Wendy Southard & Helena Cepeda.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: