64th Primetime Emmys: the nominations

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences has announced the nominations for the 64th Primetime Emmy Awards celebrating excellence in national primetime programming.

The nominations in the Creative Arts categories for makeup and hairstyling are as follows:

Outstanding Makeup For A Single-Camera Series (Non-Prosthetic)
Boardwalk Empire ‘Georgia Peaches’
Michele Paris, Mary Aaron, & Steven Lawrence
Game Of Thrones ‘The Old Gods And The New’
Paul Engelen & Melissa Lackersteen
Glee ‘Yes/No’
Kelley Mitchell, Jennifer Greenberg, Melissa Buell, Tym Shutchai Buacharern, Paula Jane Hamilton, Darla Albright
Mad Men ‘Christmas Waltz’
Lana Horochowski,Ron Pipes, Ken Niederbaumer, & Keith Sayer
The Middle ‘The Play’
Tyson Fountaine, Heather Cummings, Michelle Daurio, Tifanie White, Brian Kinney, & Elizabeth Dahl.

Outstanding Makeup For A Multi-Camera Series Or Special (Non-Prosthetic)
Dancing With The Stars Episode 1307
Zena Shteysel, Angela Moos, Patti Ramsey Bortoli, Barbara Fonte, Sarah Woolf, & Nadege Shoenfeld
Hot In Cleveland ‘Bridezelka’
Lori Benson, Lisa Ashley, & Deborah Huss Humphries
How I Met Your Mother ‘Trilogy Time‘
Jennifer Turchi Nigh, Megan Moore Grimes, & Kevin Haney
Saturday Night Live Host: Katy Perry
Louie Zakarian, Josh Turi, Amy Tagliamonti, Daniela Zivkovic, & Tom Denier, Jr
Victorious ‘April Fools Blank’
Michael Johnston, Patti Brand-Reese, Melanie Mills, Nadege Schoenfeld, &Lusine Galadjian.

Outstanding Makeup For A Miniseries Or A Movie (Non-Prosthetic)
American Horror Story
Eryn Krueger Mekash, Kim Ayers, Silvina Knight, D Garen Tolkin,
Hatfields & McCoys HISTORY
Mario Michisanti & Francesca Tampieri
Hemingway & Gellhorn
Gretchen Davis, Kyra Panchenko, & Paul Pattison.

Outstanding Prosthetic Makeup For A Series, Miniseries, Movie Or A Special
American Horror Story
Hiroshi Yada, Michael Mekash, Christopher Nelson, Kim Ayers, Christien Tinsley, & Jason Hamer
Boardwalk Empire ‘The Age Of Reason’
Michele Paris, Craig Lindberg, Jeremy Selenfriend, Mike Marino, David Presto, & Michael Fontaine
Game Of Thrones ‘Valar Morghulis’
Paul Engelen, Conor O’Sullivan, Rob Trenton
Once Upon A Time ‘Dreamy’
Toby Lindala & Sarah Graham
The Walking Dead ‘What Lies Ahead’
Greg Nicotero, Jake Garber, Andy Schoneberg, Kevin Wasner, Gino Crognale, & Carey Jonse.

Outstanding Hairstyling For A Single-Camera Series
Boardwalk Empire ‘Two Boats And A Lifeguard’
Francesca Paris & Christine Cantrell
The Borgias ‘The Confession’
Stefano Ceccarelli, Tahira Herold, Claudia Catini, & Sevlene Roddy
Downton Abbey Episode 1
Anne ‘Nosh’ Oldham & Christine Greenwood
Game Of Thrones ‘The Old Gods And The New’
Kevin Alexander, Candice Banks, Rosalia Culora, & Gary Machin
Mad Men ‘The Phantom’
Theraesa Rivers, Lucia Mace, Arturo Rojas, Maria Sandoval, & David Blair.

Outstanding Hairstyling For A Multi-Camera Series Or Special
Dancing With The Stars Episode 1407
Mary Guerrero, Kimi Messina, Jennifer Guerrero-Mazursky, Rachel Dowling, Cynthia Romo, & Sean Smith
Saturday Night Live Host: Zooey Deschanel
Bettie O Rogers, Jodi Mancuso, Inga Thrasher, Jennifer Stauffer, Cara Hannah Sullivan, & Christal Schanes
Victorious ‘April Fools Blank’
Cyndra C Dunn Keitel, Monica Lisa Sabedra, Terrie Velazquez Owen, & Shawn Finch
The Voice Episode 210A
Shawn Finch, Jerilynn Stephens, Cindy Costello, Cheryl Marks, & Renee Dipinto Ferruggia.

Outstanding Hairstyling For A Miniseries Or A Movie
American Horror Story
Monte C. Haught, Samantha Wade, Melanie Verkins, Natalie Driscoll, & Michelle Ceglia
Hatfields & McCoys HISTORY
Girorgio Gregorini, Peter Nicastro, & Gabriele Gregorini
Hemingway & Gellhorn
Yvette Rivas & Frances Mathias.

The Primetime Creative Arts Emmy Awards ceremony will take place on 15 September in Los Angeles. The 64th Primetime Emmy Awards ceremony will take place on 23 September.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: