PGA Awards 2016

The Producers Guild of America announced the winners of their annual PGA awards in January 2016.

DGA Awards 2016

The Directors Guild of America announced the winners of the annual DGA awards on 06 February 2016.

30th Premios Goya / Goya Awards

The Academia de las Artes y las Ciencias Cinematográficas de España announced the winners of the Premios Goya (the Goya Awards) on 06 February 2016.

The award for Best Makeup and/or Hairstyling / Mejor maquillaje y/o peluquería went to:
Nadie quiere la noche
Sylvie Imbert, Pablo Perona & Paco Rodríguez H.

The award for Best Special Effects / Mejor Efectos Especiales went to:
Anacleto: agente secreto
Lluís Rivera & Lluís Castells.

VIII Premis Gaudí / Gaudi Awards

The Catalan Film Academy announced the winners for the eighth Gaudi Awards on 31 January 2016.

The award for Millor Maquillatge i Perruqueria / Makeup & Hair went to:
Nobody Wants the Night (Nadie quiere la noche)
Pablo Perona, Sylvie Imbert & Paco Rodríguez.

22nd Screen Actors Guild Awards

The Screen Actors Guild announced the winners of its 22nd annual awards on 30 January 2016.

One might think the SAG was making a rather pointed comment about (or reacting to) the current Oscars controversy.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,383 other followers